RESEARCH
swiper-content-line

“INNOVATION IS THE DRIVING FORCE OF HUMAN EVOLUTION”

Ph.D. Concept (Research beyond Boundaries)

Research Scholars at GCU acquires global research attitude, skills, and knowledge to solve the local social problems of people and the planet through practically viable solutions. Impactful research is one of the unique concepts where the scholars are encouraged to select a research topic that will be beneficial for the policymakers, society, industry practitioners, and researchers. An opportunity to plan and conduct transdisciplinary research across disciplines such as commerce & management studies, tourism, hospitality management & catering technology, computational sciences and information technology, life sciences, physiotherapy, media studies, psychology, and languages exist naturally as a part of the University educational programs. Research endeavors at GCU do not stop from publications and citations. Original ideas and research outcomes are explored for filing patents and taking the patents for applications into the market. Overall, Ph.D. Programmes at GCU aims to apply scientific concepts to find solutions for the real-time problems through collaborations and contributions.

A research scholar at Garden City University can explore wide research opportunities, an ocean of career opportunities, a platform to connect and contribute to research, innovation, and entrepreneurship for building the Indian nation.

accommodation-img

Ph.D. Degree

  • Ph.D. in Hospitality Management
  • Ph.D. in Tourism Management
  • Ph.D. in Fashion & Apparel Design
  • Ph.D. in Management
  • Ph.D. in Commerce
  • Ph.D. in Journalism and Mass Communication
  • Ph.D. in Electronic Media
  • Ph.D. in Computer Science
  • Ph.D. in Physiotherapy
  • Ph.D. in Biotechnology
  • Ph.D. in Microbiology
  • Ph.D. in English
  • Ph.D. in Psychology
  • Ph.D. in Forensic Science
Schools
Department
Ph.D. Degree
Professional Studies Hospitality Management & Catering Technology Ph.D. in Hospitality Management
Professional Studies Fashion & Apparel Design Ph.D. in Fashion & Apparel Design
Commerce & Management Commerce Ph.D. in Management & Ph.D. in Tourism Management
Commerce & Management Management Ph.D. in Commerce
Media Studies Media Studies Ph.D. in Journalism and Mass Communication, Ph.D. in Electronic Media
Computational Sciences & Information Technology Computer Science Ph.D. in Computer Science
Health Sciences Physiotherapy Ph.D. in Physiotherapy
Sciences Life Science Ph.D. in Biotechnology, Ph.D. in Microbiology
Sciences Forensic Science Ph.D. in Forensic Science
Indian and Foreign Languages Languages Ph.D. in English
Social Sciences Psychology Ph.D. in Psychology


To know more about Ph.D. Programme, please contact the HODs/ Research Coordinators

Name of the department
Name of the Head of the department
Email ID
Contact
Research Coordinator Name
Email ID
Contact
Commerce Dr.Swetha Appaji Pariwara swetha.parivara@gardencity.university 8095155889 Dr.Swetha Appaji Pariwara swetha.parivara@gardencity.university 8095155889
Management Dr. Baby Niviya Feston niviya.feston@gardencity.university 6361444067 Dr.Swetha Appaji Pariwara swetha.parivara@gardencity.university 8095155889
Life Science Dr. Preethi Rajesh preethi.rajesh@gardencity.university 9845718613 Dr. Ramachandra Prasad ramachandra.prasad@gardencity.university 8618684623
Media Studies Ms. Anuroopa D anuroopa.d@gardencity.university 8951599860 Dr. G Rahul Dattu rahul.dattu@gardencity.university 9545757232
Languages Dr. Neetu Raina neetu.raina@gardencity.university 8860616991 Dr. Neetu Raina neetu.raina@gardencity.university 8860616991
Computer Science Dr. Ramila Rajaleximi P ramila.rajaleximi@gardencity.university 8747945058 Dr. Arun Ananthanarayanan arun.a@gardencity.university 9840183062
Physiotherapy Dr. Senthil Kumar S senthil.k@gardencity.university 9443185765 Dr. Annie Thomas annie.thomas@gardencity.university 9243750012
Fashion and Apparel Design Ms. Anuja Manohar anuja.manohar@gardencity.university 9845557643 Dr. Selvadas selvadas.m@gardencity.university 9980848868
Hospitality Management & Catering Technology Mr. Ranganathan Yadunath ranganathan.yadunath@gardencity.university 8884764769 Mr. Ranganathan Yadunath ranganathan.yadunath@gardencity.university 8884764769
Psychology Mr. Stephen Babu stephen.babu@gardencity.university 9980840896 Mr. Stephen Babu stephen.babu@gardencity.university 9980840896
Forensic Science Mr. Joemon K J joemon.jose@gardencity.university 9739206130 Dr. Bhargava H R bhargava.hr@gardencity.university 9629597001


To discuss more about Research, please contact the Research Supervisors

Name of the Research Supervisor Department Email id Contact
Dr. Swetha Appaji Parivara Commerce swetha.parivara@gardencity.university 8095155889
Dr. Kanthimathinathan S Commerce kanthimathinathan.s@gardencity.university 9449001814
Dr. Ramila Rajaleximi P Computer Science ramila.rajaleximi@gardencity.university 8747945058
Dr. Rajashekar Patil Computer Science rajashekar.patil@gardencity.university 9448341489
Dr. Arun Ananthanarayanan Computer Science arun.a@gardencity.university 9840183062
Dr. Sibi Shaji Computer Science sibi.shaji@gardencity.university 9243750008
Dr. Suganthi J Computer Science suganthi.j@gardencity.university 9942774041
Dr.Meenatchi Sundaram Computer Science meenatchi.s@gardencity.university 9243750186
Dr. Selvadass Fashion and Apparel Design selvadas.m@gardencity.university 9980848868
Dr.Pankaj Satapathy Forensic Science pankaj.satapathy@gardencity.university 9036152916
Dr. Moutusi Saha Forensic Science moutusi.saha@gardencity.university 9740271312
Dr. Mayuri Sahay Forensic Science mayuri.sahay@gardencity.university 8127898264
Dr. Bhargava H R Forensic Science bhargava.hr@gardencity.university 9629597001
Dr. D.P.Sudhagar Hospitality Management & Catering Techology sudhagar.dp@gardencity.university 9243750036
Dr. Neetu Raina Languages neetu.raina@gardencity.university 8860616991
Dr. Suguna Rajamanikkam Languages suguna.r@gardencity.university 6364672143
Dr. Kirankumar S V Life Sciences kirankumar.v@gardencity.university 9916329997
Dr. Shefali Raizada Life Sciences shefali.raizada@gardencity.university 7795429215
Dr. Madhu Malleshappa Life Sciences madhu.malleshappa@gardencity.university 9243750082
Dr. Preethi Rajesh Life Sciences preethi.rajesh@gardencity.university 9845718613
Dr. Joseph R D Fernandes Life Sciences jrd.fernandes@gardencity.university 7720856162
Dr. V G Shanmuga Priya Life Sciences shanmuga.priya@gardencity.university 9480563489
Dr. Vanitha Krishna Subbaiah Life Sciences vanitha.krishna@gardencity.university 7022127358
Dr. Sheeja M S Life Sciences sheeja.ms@gardencity.university 9243750006
Dr. Prem Kumar Management prem.kumar@gardencity.university 7856950116
Dr. Sumit Kumar Singh Management sumitkumar.singh@gardencity.university 8252473334
Dr. Niviya Feston Management niviya.feston@gardencity.university 6361444067
Dr. M Ananda Rao Management madasala.anandarao@gardencity.university 7396799763
Dr. Shubha Chandra Management shubha.chandra@gardencity.university 9686035605
Dr. Anjana Singha Management anjana.singha@gardencity.university 6361660621
Dr. Gandle Rahul Dattu Media Studies rahul.dattu@gardencity.university 9545757232
Dr. Annie Thomas Physiotherapy annie.thomas@gardencity.university 9243750012
Dr. S Senthilkumar Physiotherapy senthil.k@gardencity.university 9443185765
Dr. S Jeyakumar Physiotherapy jeyakumar.s@gardencity.university 9841762832

  • School of Commerce and Management Studies
  • School of Computational Science and Information Technology
  • School of Media Studeis
  • School of Health Sciences
  • School of Indian and Foreign Languages
  • School of Professional Studies - Hospitality Management
  • School of Professional Studies - Fashion & Apparel Design
  • School of Sciences
  • School of Social Sciences

  • School of Commerce and Management Studies
  • School of Media Studies
  • School of Computational Science and Information Technology
  • School of Health Sciences
  • School of Indian and Foreign Languages
  • School of Professional Studies
  • School of Sciences
  • School of Social Sciences

  • School of Commerce and Management Studies
  • School of Media Studies
  • School of Computational Science and Information Technology
  • School of Health Sciences
  • School of Indian and Foreign Languages
  • School of Professional Studies
  • School of Sciences
  • School of Social Sciences

Ph.D. Programme Eligibility

  • Full-time Master degree or equivalent in the concerned field from a UGC recognized institution in India (Or)
  • Master degree from a foreign educational institution accredited by an Assessment and Accreditation Agency which is approved, recognized or authorized by an authority, established or incorporated under a law in its home country or any other statutory authority in that country for the purpose of assessing, accrediting or assuring quality and standards of educational instructions.
  • Minimum of 55% of marks or 5.5 CGPA on a 10 point scale in the Master's Degree. A relaxation of 5% of marks, from 55% to 50%, or an equivalent relaxation of grade, may be allowed for candidates belonging to SC/ST/OBC (non-creamy layer) and differently-abled.

Ph.D. Selection Process

  • GCU Research Entrance Examination Announcement
  • Conduct of the GCU Research Entrance Examination- Criteria-I
  • Interaction with the prospective Research Supervisor and the Candidate
  • Ph.D. proposed Research Presentation Announcement- Criteria-II
  • Conduct of proposed Research Presentation
  • Personal Interview Announcement
  • Conduct of Personal Interview- Criteria-III
  • Development of Overall Merit Index Score based on the performance of the candidate in (C1+C2+C3)
  • Announcement of Shortlisted candidates for provisional Ph.D. Admissions
  • GCU Ph.D. Admissions

To know more and for Ph.D. Program support,

Email : gcuresearch@gardencity.university

Ph.D Formats

FAQ

Garden City University is a 28-year-old institution and INTERDISCIPLINARY in nature. The University has eight Schools under it offering courses from Diploma to Bachelor to Post graduation to Phd. The university has students from 81 different countries and every state and union territory in India. The University has the Unique mix of Arts, Science and Management Education offered with Technology as the base. Be it Media studies, Life Sciences or Hotel Management, emphasis is on Practical education with the aid of technology tools to enhance learning and equip a student to work with the industry. Not to mention GCU has the credit of awarding graduation certification to 28 Colonels of the Indian Army attached to the Corps of Military Police.

The admission process is based on the courses offered at the UG and PG level.
The student goes online, fills the application with required details and files the same online for registering for the programme of choice. This will be accompanied by paying a registration fee as mentioned in the application form.
However, if the student needs any clarification, be it regarding the programme of choice or GCU as a University, entry criteria etc, the counsellors at the University are just a call away.
Once the registration process is completed, the admissions department shall communicate on further documents required and fee to be paid for the programme of choice.
Post the above process the student shall submit their original certificate to the registrar’s office for validation and verification. Once this process is completed the student gets enroled and an ID card is issued to the student. (Hostel formalities and transportation facilities are addressed in this page)
After enrolment the student shall voluntarily apply for GCU’s talent test which shall be the criteria for availing scholarship for the first year of study. Such talent test shall be conducted year on year to encourage studious students and also set the criteria for a UG student to be the most favoured student of choice for PG programmes. Apply Now

The University runs its own hostels for boys and girls separately. The hostels are in the vicinity of the campus with automated entry and further secure measures. More details on the hostel, fees and terms and conditions may be availed from the admissions office.

The GCU campus is located within city limits in K.R.Puram which is 12 minutes’ drive from Baiyappannahalli metro station, 3 mins walk from T.C.Palya bus stand, 10 minutes from the K.R.Puram Railway station.
Students who travel from outside of Bangalore can opt for a 45 minutes’ drive from the airport to the campus or an equivalent time from the Bangalore City central station or the adjoining bus stand to the campus.

The University was established through ACT No 47 of 2013 in Karnataka State and is approved by UGC, Govt of India.